Agriturismo Altrove

Via Marango, 288, 30028 San Michele al Tagliamento (Venice)

"Excellent"
Based on 40 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • Message from the Staff of Agriturismo.it

    08/08/2017

    From 2017 there is no longer the riding mentioned in reviews until 2016.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Beautiful relaxing holiday in a great atmosphere"

    10/08/2018

    We were as a family with 2 thirteen-year-old boys for just under 2 weeks on this farm and have spent a very relaxing holiday with many things. Visits to the beach in Brussa, excursions to Venice, Padua, Trieste, Caorle, Aquileia, Grado and Portogruaro did not cause boredom. In between, you could relax on the farm, enjoy the very good breakfast and cuddle with the adorable kittens. Also very suitable for older children. Many thanks to Elena for the good advice and advice on wine and olive oil.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic family vacation"

    09/12/2018

    We stayed as a family in Altrove (2 adults with 2 small children) and had a super nice stay for almost 2 weeks. The breakfast was Italian good, on request we could for example sausage and cheese or smoothies to book. The farm is very idyllic, everything very well maintained and just right for relaxing. Sante, Paola and Elena are very sympathetic hosts. Paola even showed us how to make tagliatelle yourself. We could eat it afterwards-very delicious ;-) We will be back!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Steffi,
    thanks for your review!

    It was a pleasure to meet you and your nice family. We hope to see you again at Altrove :)

    All the bests
    Elena
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Grazie / Thank you"

    07/10/2018

    Ciao. Scivo in polacco perche e un posto molto interesante e comodo pe and Polacchi. A fanatical place for a getaway from Poland. Just 10 hours and you can be in the region where there are great bicycle paths, not far away because about 15km beaches for those who like fun but also beaches for those who prefer peace and intimacy. Accommodation conditions, modern and very clean. There is a place for everyone of all ages. Children have incredible spaces for madness. The hosts and Elena are incredibly friendly and hospitable. To eat is what you have just grown or what you brought the animals. Amazing taste of tomatoes, cucumbers, baknitzers and eggs for breakfast straight from hens. The rooms are fully equipped, air-conditioning but also a fanatastic open-air lounge, where you can sit in the shade, watch matches, read books, drink local wine. There is a buoyancy pool available but the boss promised to build a new large pool for 2019. Elena perfectly knows all the places and tells you where you can eat well, where to play and where to relax. It is a great place to relax and visit interesting places, such as Venice, which you can see from the beach in Bibione. I plan to go back there for a longer time. Grazie. Ciao e Ci vediamo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Jerzy,
    thanks for your feedback!

    It was really a pleasure to meet you and your family, and we sincerely hope to meet you again!!!

    Have a nice summer!
    Elena
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "Familienurllaub"

    06/30/2018

    We were a week with our daughter on vacation. What we really liked: - Very nice hosts - Everything was very, very clean. - Great breakfast - Small children's playground (2 swings) - Well suited for families with children What we did not like so much: - There are only chickens, geese and cats. We had expected more animals. - It is right on a busy street
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Christian,
    thanks for your feedback.

    We were pleased to meet you and your family!

    I'm sorry that you expected more animals. But on our website and in all the booking websites in which we are inserted there is written exactly what we have and what we don't have: we don't like to create false expectations.
    In some old reviews and pictures of the guests you can find that we had horses, unfortunately we can't remove them.

    About the road, we know there's quite traffic jam, expecially in summer time, but the apartments are well soundproofed.
    And this road brings you to 3 different beaches in less than 14 km, and in 1 hour to Venice or Trieste and a lot of other beautiful towns.

    We take into consideration your opinion: for us it's important the service we offer, and it includes to understand if we communicate in the right way what we are and what we offer.

    Best regards
    Elena
    • Setting and surroundings
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxed holiday in beautiful surroundings"

    06/25/2018

    As a repeat offender for the second time in Agriturismo Altrove, beautiful, clean and quiet apartments, loving interaction with people, animals and nature, wonderful views over the Friuli-Venezia plain towards the Alps, breakfast with homemade eggs, very attentive hospitality, all the best, an ideal place for me to relax and as a starting point for activities of all kinds
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Frank,
    thanks for have join us again at Altrove!
    It's always a pleasure to meet a so kind person as you are.
    We hope to meet you again!

    Have a nice summer,
    Elena
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Wonderful "

    06/11/2018

    It was our first vacation with kid and dog and we loved it.
    The accommodation is beautiful, lots of space and possibilities to keep the kids entertained like a playing ground, a little playing corner for the really small ones, chicken, geese, cats an so on. The whole space is created with lots of love.
    Elena is wonderful and helps out with whatever she can do (pancakes for breakfast, tips for restaurants or even where to find lovely decorations).
    The only minor thing that doesn't lead to full 10 points on the area department is the street that is next to the farm. It's a bit noisy but it doesn't matter that much.
    But it isn't a threat to kids at all! Beaches and towns are reachable within a 15 - 30 minutes drive and even Venetien is only about an hour train ride away (ask Elena, she is a wonderful tour guide). We enjoyed our stay very much and totally recommend coming here.
    Thanks again to Elena, Sante and his wife for having us and giving us a wonderful time.

    • Stay: 6/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Stefanie,
    thanks for your feedback!
    We really hope to meet you and your wonderful family again, you were so special guests!

    Elena
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Perfect!"

    04/09/2018

    Everything was perfect, especially with a dog! Also the breakfast was very good! Thanks for all!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Martha, thank you for your feedback. We are waiting for you again as a welcome guest to Elsewhere! Good continuation Elena
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Good but simple accommodation"

    04/04/2018

    The apartment was simple and functional. The cleanliness was good. The kitchen equipment left something to be desired. In the bedroom were no bedside lamps or similar. available. The TV could have been a bit bigger. A little more love and attention in terms of the equipment and care of the apartment would do well here. The breakfast was typically Italian sweet (Aufbackbrötchen, fresh croissants, jam, fresh eggs from the farm, pastries, some fruit), but there were also cheese and ham and coffee / Capucciono etc. of your choice. The owners are very friendly. Parking is available. The accessibility of Bibione is very good. A trip to Venice is also possible in just over 1 hour. There are several cats at home on the farm, you have to like them!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Christian,
    we are glad that you have spent a nice holiday here.

    About your apartment you're right, we are now improving the forniture of the apartments, after have change for example abatjours and some other complements, and we are still in lack of something. Sorry for this.

    We are sad that, after have said that you've find our farm in a good position and with a good hospitality and breakfast, you gave just 6/10 on these voices. We take this suggestion to always improve our service.

    Have a nice spring!
    Best regards
    Altrove staff
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Nothing special"

    03/26/2018

    In the kitchen the equipment was minimal. No rags, dish soap .... No spices, not even salt to cook noodles was available. In the bathroom there was no hair dryer. Cleanliness could have been better. But maybe that was because we were the first guests this season. The direct surroundings we did not find very attractive, but there is a good train connection to Venice. The owners are very nice. The breakfast was very good for Italian standards.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Customer,
    Thanks for your comment. We would like to ask you more details about your consideration.
    Usually we do not put a complete set of pots in the apartment but only a small set for cooking, milk, pasta, meat, eggs; Included: dishes, a complete selection of cutlery, glasses, placemats, teacups and coffee. In fact, there are no kitchen towels and dishwashing detergent that are not provided but until now had not been called, we take note of your report.
    In the bathroom there is no hair dryer but it is available at reception on request (it is indicated in the small notebook that you will find in the room where all the available services are explained).
    We are very interested in cleaning because it is an extremely important point for us and we want our staff not to neglect even the smallest detail. What in particular was not clean enough? Feel free to write us via email, we will take careful consideration and we will do our best to keep it from happening further. Breakfast is specifically "Italian style" with the most organic products made by us or by other farms in the area.thank you for visiting us and for helping to improve our service.We hope we have a further opportunity in the future to see you here at Altrove.
    • Setting and surroundings
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      6,5/10
      "Average"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Very nice holiday - relaxing - child-friendly - cordial"

    09/03/2017

    We were only a few days there, but the second time, we enjoyed it again, very warm reception, great accomodation and we have a good rest, the natural beach nearby is great, very great host, thank you very much Children were also so relaxed and occupied themselves
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Thanks Daniela!
    And we hope to meet you again next year!

    Best regards
    Elena and Altrove Staff
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "fattened courtyard"

    09/02/2017

    the courtyard is beautiful, is very idyllic and the apartment very geficktgt. For young families the stay is pleasant, because there are possibilities for playing, a small pool, plenty of space for the raging and also quiet corners to relax. very exciting are the chickens and geese, which are happy to feed and the handlings stubentiger to caress. we were positively surprised by the rich and very good breakfast: there are homemade jam and honey, every day other fruits and a fresh cake. however, there is only a new one and not earlier. in addition, we were always happy to get freshly harvested vegetables available. in very nice remembrance we keep in any case the Italian grillfest.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very pleasant and nice place to stay"

    07/30/2017

    Nice garden and nice environment. The breakfast area outside is really quite charming. The Italian breakfast was a bit too sweet for us, but that did not matter, you could always take ham and cheese with you. A very nice beach in Brussa, but absolutely by car. We had the bikes, but the "bike paths" are right next to the busy streets, to Bibione to the beach 15 km and to Brussa a bit more. Parking on the beach was sufficient. Elena is very nice and obliging and takes care of the concerns of the guests in the morning.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Seaside
    Agriturismo Altrove answers
    Dear Christa,
    it was a pleasure to accomodate you and your family!

    Thanks for your review!

    I think you didn't find the right cycle path if you said that it's close to the busy streets, because the cycle path is on the river levee, completely surrounded by the nature.

    It's a wrong information, so I hope you can correct it, in order to not give false infos to the guests.

    All the best
    Elena
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Energy"

    07/17/2017

    It was very nice to see our daughter so happy, the many cute cats were for her the highlight and for us the peace and the family-run accommodation The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "wonderful"

    07/09/2017

    Everything was very well organized. The apartment was nice. We liked it especially under the cherry tree in the shade to lazy. The natural beach in Brussa is with kids super because not so overflowed. Many excursion destinations can be reached in 30 to 45 minutes. We had it beautiful! Many thanks to Elena!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites