contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Santa Barbara

Via Seriola Veneta destra, 130, Mira 30030 Mira (Venice)

"Excellent"
Based on 21 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxed holidays within reach of Venice"

    11/07/2019

    We were allowed to spend a week with our three children in the spacious apartment in the manor house of Santa Barbara. The apartment is large and very tastefully furnished with antique furniture. Our hosts Fabienne and her husband have given us valuable advice on how to discover Venice and its surroundings. After an exhausting day in Venice, it was nice to play boccia and table tennis in the evening or to go for a walk on the extensive grounds of the country estate. Especially our children have also taken the friendly dogs into their hearts. We felt very comfortable and thank the Rocca family for their hospitality.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Very dear family Günther,
    We thank you for this great review and are very satisfied that you spent a nice holiday in our Agriturismo.
    We wish you all the best, with kind regards, Fabienne and Giulio Rocca
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "A superb pied-à-terre to discover Venice and Veneto"

    09/05/2019

    We spent a great week with our 3 teenagers in this cottage, with an excellent welcome from Fabienne and her husband, who shared with us his good addresses and advice to discover Venice and the surrounding cities.
    The apartments are pleasant and well equipped, surrounded by a beautiful garden and a beautiful swimming pool, pleasant to relax in.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Dear Philippe,
    We thank you very much for your review, which we are very pleased about! We are happy that you have all had an excellent holiday in our agriturismo and we send you our warmest greetings, Fabienne and Giulio
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great agriturismo with beautiful location and dear enthusiastic owners"

    08/14/2019

    This agriturismo has a great location. You will find peace and quiet there and it is at a perfect distance from the sea and Venice is also easily accessible. The apartment is very clean and fully equipped. There is a large clean swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and parasols. You can take a nice walk or play table tennis or petanque. We stayed there with our children and had a great holiday.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Cher Invité, merci beaucoup pour votre merveilleuse critique, ce qui nous rend très fiers ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre agritourisme et nous espérons avoir le plaisir d'accueillir votre famille une autre fois dans l'avenir. Meilleures salutations à vous tous, Fabienne et Giulio Rocca.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fantastic experience "

    04/21/2019

    Fabienne and Giulio are amazing hosts, making you feel at home in their beautiful and very well maintained property. I loved the swimming pool, the horses and the dogs, my daughters where crying and asking to come back again! They also make their own Prosecco which is very good. I recommend you to stay here if you are visiting Venice or the area, or just to relax for a few days. A true gem!

    • Stay: 4/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Cher Frederico, merci beaucoup pour votre excellente critique, nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez tous apprécié votre séjour à Santa Barbara ! Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau et vous souhaitons bonne chance. Très cordialement, Giulio et Fabienne
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great place to stay!"

    10/25/2018

    Ssnta Barbara is a great place to stay. The apartment was spacious and very clean. Fabienne and Julio were great hosts. They provided us with information on the area and advised us on the best way to get to Venice, restaurants in the area and shopping. The facilities at the agriturisimo were A1. Wouldn"t hesitate to stay there next time.

    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Dear John and Pat, we are very proud to know that we were a pleasant part of your successul trip to Italy! It was a great pleasure meeting you and we thank you deeply for your wonderful review. We wish you both all the best, very cordially, Fabienne and Giulio Rocca
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Everything is perfect for a relaxed time!"

    10/24/2018

    Special thanks to Fabienne and Giulio, who motivated us after a puncture and helped us out exceptionally nice, thank you !! Here everything is simply excellent both for relaxation and for visiting the many attractions (Brenta Canal, Venice, Po Delta, Padua). To Venice and Padua can be reached from the about 2 km from the bus stop comfortably by bus 53 E and is so in a short time in the cities and has no parking problems. At Aldi you can buy fresh rolls and a pastry shop with wonderful Italian sweets is within walking distance. The apartment is very large and beautiful and of course for the whole wonderful property, very clean. We could have breakfast on the terrace - in the countryside - just beautiful. We wish Fabienne and Giulio all the best and can recommend you 100% as a potential guest to Santa Barbara.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Long stays
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Dear Ilona and Axel, we thank you very much for this wonderful review! It is natural for us to help our guests and we are very glad that you have spent a nice holiday here, and we hope to see you again soon. Greetings, Fabienne and Giulio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Always my pleasure :)"

    09/10/2018

    I did a road trip with my girlfriend across Italy. The first stopover was the Santa Barbara country house. We had the 2 bed room. We were both super excited and were sad that we could only stay there for 3 days. I gladly recommend the accommodation. The people were very friendly and the location was great :)
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Dear Christian, thank you for your kind words, we are very glad that you have experienced a very positive experience in our agriturismo. We hope to welcome you both back for a day. Best regards, Fabienne and Giulio Rocca
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Impressive"

    05/18/2018

    Kindness, beauty, tranquility, aesthetics, friendliness. A few words that could be multiplied ad infinitum in superlative. The hosts welcomed us between 2 and 6 May 2018. They gave us the opportunity to admire the impeccable structure of their farm and the interior of the apartment we rented out. Appartamet furnished in a perfect and such that it will remain in memory. Materials, colors, attention to detail with which they were chosen. Unforgettable book describing the history of Venetian monetarism. High spaces and such doors. Paved floors with terracotta. Well equipped kitchen area. Pleasure to be able to enjoy night hours not only for surrounding quitetudine but also for the shutters which, by repeating, have colors that match the whole of the architectural structures. If one would wake up early, instead, find fabulous dogs that year task of surveilling the ground but turn out to be true friends early in the morning when the sun rises. The last but not least - perfumes. Jasmine. Thanks Fabienne and Giuliano.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Dear Andrzej, receiving reviews like yours is what makes our work wonderful: knowing that the memories of your stay in our farmhouse will remain in your heart makes us proud and happy. Thank you for these nice words and hopefully soon, very cordial greetings, Fabienne and Giulio Rocca
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "fabulous"

    05/07/2018

    we have just been guests of this beautiful farm with our 3 children! fabulous place, just child-friendly. delightful and very welcoming guests, perfect location for those who want to visit Venice and surroundings. spacious and well-equipped apartment. very nice dogs and very patient ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2018
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you have spent a few nice days in our farm and we hope to see you soon! Greetings to the whole family, Giulio and Fabienne
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent - perfect for our 5 days vacation!"

    04/01/2018

    When we arrived, the most friendly owners Fabienne and Giulio welcomed us. The apartment was very clean, spacious, and we found everything we needed. Fabienne also recommended excellent restaurants that were not too pricy and really good (a pizza place about 5 mins away, and a fantastic fish ristorante about 10 mins away in Mira). Santa Barbara is very pet-friendly and so are the owners' dogs Tocai and Maya as well as their two horses. For runners, this is an excellent and calm place to run for miles and miles ... and after 8.5 km one can even see Venice from the ferry terminal Fusina ;-)

    Many thanks to the excellent hosts, Fabienne and Giulio, and your wonderful dogs and horses! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and can highly recommend Santa Barbara!

    • Stay: 3/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Dear Martin and Katja, your great review is a perfect Easter gift!!! Thank you so much for your very kind words, we are so happy that you will keep very pleasant memories of your stay in our agriturismo! Very cordially, Fabienne and Giulio
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "We had a great time!"

    07/31/2017

    Being on this location past july with friends was very pleasant! Fabienne and Giulio are very nice persons! They gave great advice about trips we wanted to make. Thanks! We will surtenly pass the word!
    Greetings, Katleen and Stefaan.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "getaway"

    06/09/2017

    Santa Barbara is a very safe, very clean and well maintained facility. The apartments are also very clean and equipped with all kitchen utensils. Fantastically beautiful roses and the Gartenanlge very well maintained Very good starting point for sightseeing tours, like Venice, Padua, Treviso and the sea. Good opportunities for cycling. The owners are very helpful and hospitable, even their dogs are very well educated and do not disturb at all. Thanks Fabienne and Rocco for this stay.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Hello and so many thanks for this wonderful review! We are very glad that you have spent an excellent holiday with us! Sincerely, Fabienne and Giulio Rocca
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Excellent"

    05/09/2017

    First time visiting the Venice area with our 3 children(age 5, 8 and 10. We are very happy we have stayed at Santa Barbara. Beautiful place to stay!!! We were visiting Venice and also relaxing at Santa Barbara. Hospitality is perfect. The children didn,t want to go home after 1 week holiday. Many thanks for al the information about the bus to Venice, restaurants, places to visit and of course bringing us to bike rental in Mira. Also the e-mail communication was very helpfull. For us it was a very special holiday.

    • Stay: 5/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Hello and thank you for your very nice review, we are very happy to know that you had a great time in Venice and in our agriturismo! Hopefully, we'll again one day for another holiday! Very cordially, Fabienne and Giulio Rocca
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great hospitality in a beautiful facility"

    04/20/2017

    Perfect to reach Venice, the property is very nice and treated. Dear owners, they have referred to as spstarci and where to eat.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    Thank you for this comment very positive, it's always a great honor when our guests bring with them a pleasant memory of their holidays in our farm! We hope to see you soon, cordial greetings, and Fabienne Giulio Rocca
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "perfect holiday"

    08/29/2016

    Beautiful farm in tranqullità 's hinterland very close to Venice easily accessible by car, bus or boat, excellent starting point for tours in major cities of the Veneto, well cared for pool like structure, fabienne and Julio are always available for any advice on your holidays. Thanks Teresa and Francesco giulia
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2016
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    Agriturismo Santa Barbara answers
    We are happy to have you passed a nice vacation, thanks for the compliments and we hope to have you here with us on another occasion. Fabienne and Giulio
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites