contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Antico Casale - Colli di San Pietro

Via Cermenna, 45, Piano di Sorrento 80063 Piano di Sorrento (Naples)

"Excellent"
Based on 37 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Outstanding place with great food and very kind hosts"

    10/14/2018

    I stayed there with my girlfriend for 3 nights and we had the best time! great room, food and service. we asked for the panna cotta recipe and the chef gave us a detailled introduction how to make it... that's how the service was.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Hard to toppen!"

    05/04/2018

    Perfetto! We have rented at Salvatore after extensive research (reviews) for a week (early April). Even though the risk was low anyway, we were absolutely positively surprised. The location, the property, the room, the food, the team, the care - all top! The Antico Casale is located exactly on the hill between the sea side to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Both are good - also by bus, which is highly recommended - to reach. As a starting point for excursions perfect, but also in the afternoon again to drive to Sorrento and at the Marina Grande before dinner to enjoy a wine. For an aperitif before dinner but also the terrace of the Antico Casale is recommended - overlooking the red sun sinking at Capri in the sea ... ? The food of the Antico Casale should not be missed. We can only agree with the raving comments of the other reviewers. The food is very authentic, so hardly on a menu and extremely delicious. And after dinner: a homemade limoncello or mandarinetto - hhhmmm! And: you get in touch with the other (international) guests very quickly, which is also very enriching. We can only thank Salvatore and his team for the great holidays and the valuable tips for excursions and hikes and absolutely imagine coming back. TOP: 10/10 points!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The Perfect Place to Stay to see the Amalfi Coast"

    11/15/2017

    In the hills above Sorrento sits this welcoming Agriturismo with on an Olive Orchard and small organic farm. It was olive harvest season which made the experience even more authentic. Salvatore, his brothers, mother and chief couldn't have been nicer and informative. The view onto the Sorrento coastline with Capri in the background lent to the most picturesque setting imaginable. We had a car we rented at the Fiumicino Airport in Rome which made everything accessible and convenient. We were there end of mid October which made driving reasonable, even pleasant. The rooms were spotless and ours was large. Breakfast had an abundance of choices and dinner a three course meal made from veggies from the garden, beef, chicken and pasta. Always tasty, including homemade limoncello and wines. The first day we drove to Ravello on the coast and found the drive amazingly easy being it was off season. No crazy encounters. We wisely skipped Positano and Amalfi and made of way to Ravello where we headed to the Chimbrone Villa to get the best view in the area, Terazzo del Infinito. We roamed the gardens and enjoyed the ambience. Then we explored the alleys and shops. There are concerts to attend in the evening. We drove back on the scenic route and it was a great drive. Upon our return we watched Salvatore and his crew picking Olives and collecting them to be be taken to the olive press. Since the Olives grow on the slopes they have a unique way of harvesting. WE loved this experience. We explored the animal sheds and saw the cows, chickens and pigs. The veggie garden was incredible with zucchinis on steroids. Amazing. The next day we took a private boat to Capri by Lino tours that took us to the coves and grottos and we then took a zodiac from the boat to piccolo Marina right into a restaurant over the beach area. We hiked up the mountain to the top of Capri to see the view and scurried down quickly to the peaceful Piccolo Marina away from the crowds. The best part was circling the Island by boat and enjoying the amazing rock formations and scenery. Highly recommended. Then we anchored back in Sorrento and drove to our relaxing and scenic home away from home at Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro. A delight to return to each evening. The next day we headed to Paestum, the best preserved Greek Temples in the world. You must, must go there!!! Worth the trip!!! The day after we took the hop on hop off boat to the tourist traps of Positano and Amalfi, to view the shoreline from the coast is beautiful and relaxing. Positano is scenic but crowded and often unfriendly. Amalfi has the Basilica that is the highlight. Then we took the boat back with stops. It's a slow boat, relaxing and definitely better than trying to park in these two highly visited villages. We again returned to our wonderful Agriturismo to another fabulous meal and view of the coastline. We feel blessed to have had the experience of staying at Salvatore's Farm and will remember our many conversations with him sharing olive growing and picking techniques. It was a sheer pleasure. Thanks so much!!! It made our visit wonderful.

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday, the more beautiful can not be, in an agroturismo operation, where the well-being of the guests first priority."

    10/03/2017

    Our group of 5 couples, none of whom had been in Campania, wanted to explore some of the highlights of this area in 9 days. Already during the preparation we were assisted by Salvatore Persico with knowledge and energetic support. During our stay our wishes were "read off the eyes". The location of the house is fantastic, it is stylishly furnished and the rooms are spacious, partly with a view of the Gulf of Naples. The reception was overwhelming and every night surprised us the kitchen with ingenious menus, partly with Neapolitan specialties. The shuttleservice of the house ensured that we quickly to bus stops, train stations, starting points of our hikes or to the port came. Salvatore helped us with every difficulty. Not only he, but also the other members of the Persico family and the staff in the house and kitchen made us feel that our well-being is of paramount importance to you. This was not our first group tour. We have never felt so comfortable as in the Persico family. Thanks alot!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A paradise near Sorrento"

    07/06/2016

    Overall, we were consistently impressed: the location of the farm, the family atmosphere, the friendly welcome, the excellent food and the beautiful and clean rooms. Salvatore and family Persico understand it to serve their guests as possible. The location of the farm overlooking the Gulf of Sorrento - each 8 km to Sorrento and Positano - is unique. The rooms are spacious, clean and offer plenty of space in the boxes. Both breakfast and dinner are cooked mainly from own products. The pleasure in making their own products and family recipes, you can tell the hosts. And if you're looking to do for leisure trips, hikes or hidden coves: Salva Tote with words and deeds. Just beautiful!!!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2016
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "The Best"

    03/26/2016

    Our adult family of 5 had a surprisingly delightful 4 night stay at Antico Casale. The food was scrumptious; accommodations were comfortable, spacious and modernized; the countryside and farm were beautiful and a convenient short hilly walk to the centralized bus line. Beyond what you hope for in choosing a place to stay while on vacation, our hosts are what made our stay at Antico Casale the best. Being with the Persico family at their Agriturismo was a definite highlight during our 10 day trip to Italy!

    • Stay: 3/2016
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 8
    "Very good"

    "We recommend!"

    11/07/2015

    Me and my wife spend some nights at this place. It is a really friendly and welcoming place, thanks to the nice family who runs the farm.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Jolanta Grunert"

    08/30/2015

    Beautiful, perfect in every detail! Second consecutive holiday, passed in Ancient Casale, for our family and, first of all for our 2 year old son and a half, has been a success. Relaxation with the magnificent view of the sea, kindness and helpfulness of the owners, tasty and authentic cuisine of Angelo (thanks!). We found ourselves back at our house. Recommend to families with children, we will be back for sure!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Fabulous!"

    08/29/2015

    From Switzerland we arrived at this place of quietness and wellness. we were welcomed like never does in Switzerland. Salvatore, Mario, Angelo and his mother were delicious with us and their advice always useful and accurate. We ate like a king! Thanks to this week and we hope to soon Letizia nico and Pascal
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing holiday"

    07/15/2015

    We were warmly received by Salvatore and his family and have a nice and relaxing week spent. The farmhouse complex is quiet, away from the traffic chaos the coastal road, in a large garden. The room was very nice and extremely clean. There was a daily change of towels. Breakfast was Italian and with homemade jam and homemade cakes very good. Salvatore was a loving hosts and answered all our questions with patience and attention. Thank you and best regards from Munich
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "What a Joy"

    06/01/2015

    There were 6 [adults] traveling together and we spent the night here. It was truly the high lite of our trip [aside from the beauty of the coastal drive itself].
    The Keepers were great hosts and definitely one of the best meals I had while visiting Italy.
    I found this place again, as we were there 2 years ago, but I had to find it for my friends who will be on their honey moon

    • Stay: 7/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Antico Casale - Colli di San Pietro"

    05/26/2015

    Five stars for Salvatore and his familly. We asked a lot and got all the time in friendly answer. Breakfast was good and on demand I got everything I asked for. Salvatore your omelette is great !! It's difficult to find, but the location is wonderful. And to discover Amalfi coast with an italian car is a challenge, but I would always do it again
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2015
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Agriturismo authentic and friendly"

    03/29/2015

    Very good agriturismo in an ideal location to visit the Amalfi Coast and Sorrento, very good, authentic food in a family atmosphere! Friendly owners and good rooms. Tutto posto. We would love to come back. Cornelia e Jürgen di Germania
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2014
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "magical place"

    09/23/2014

    I was old farmhouse last week and were 4 days great, the place is 'wonderful and welcoming, the owners very friendly and the food and' good ...
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "excellent, to be recommended for families with small children"

    09/08/2014

    Welcome extraordinary, authentic cuisine, spacious and clean rooms. The description on the site corresponds with reality. All nice and helpful. We stayed them being a family with a child of 1 year and a half and we had a great time. Child was enchanted by the barnyard animals, docile dog Zeffira, many games, the company's small Antonino ... The breakfasts were plentiful with hot croissants and homemade jams. The breathtaking views of the Amalfi Coast. In the evening we did the walks in Sorrento which is only five minutes by car. Other locations are very close, such as Positano, Amalfi and Nerano. In short, all this makes Antico Casale a structure to recommend to all families with children who want to spend a quiet holiday in the middle of nature! Thank you! Jolanta, Maurizio and little George.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2014
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites