contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio

via San Giovannello 1B, Fleri 95029 Viagrande (Catania)

"Excellent"
Based on 89 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Exceptional experience"

    12/24/2019

    Surrounded by nature and made from an ancient millstone, this wonderful farmhouse has allowed us to spend a fantastic afternoon and night with our little one.

    The family management has made the whole thing really unique and particular. The food, prepared with dedication and taste by the owner for dinner, was excellent and really tasty, refined ingredients prepared with simplicity and love for cooking. Each course was presented and "explained" before we could enjoy it.

    The location where we dined was overlooking the coast where you could admire the moon reflecting on the sea, a spectacle!
    The most magical thing about the experience was the great silence surrounding the entire structure.

    For our child, with pleasure, we found many games and carousels in the middle of the trees right next to the room.
    The room is small, but absolutely comfortable.

    The dogs present, 7 of them, have never given any bother, on the contrary they have been a pleasant company.
    In the morning we could also admire the horses and a small donkey in the small stables of the farmhouse.

    I think we'll come back in the future if only to escape the chaos of the city.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Thank you!
    Your review fills our hearts with joy and gratitude. We always try to live an experience of serenity and joy and we are happy to have succeeded with you.
    We are waiting for you
    always grateful

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2,5
    "Poor"

    "Very bad experience"

    11/21/2019

    We (18 people) arrived on a heavy rainy day and were not allowed to access the house before we moved our cars to the good parking down the hill. We all waited under the rain while they parked the cars. Food was very cheap (particularly when you pay EUR30 euros per person for a dinner without wine). The first evening, we had pasta with ceps but could hardly see the ceps, then sausages with potatoes. The next day we had again the same sausages and potatoes in a pie. This is just unacceptable for the price. Some of us were also very unfortunate to find "worms" in their beds! When complaining our host told us that it was the "worm season"!
    The only good thing regarding this place is Dino (Said) who was helping with the service. Dino was just outstanding, caring about our well-being, giving us good advice for tourism and restaurants.
    Rooms are ok but rustic and cleaning is done every 3 days.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    The review does not deserve any response, but we feel it is right to respond to those who read it.

    For the reservation in November, already between June and July we exchanged 56 emails (counted) and dozens of phone calls: we answered all requests, we sent you more photos of the farm (why did you not believe those published), we reviewed together every single detail on prices, extras, hours?
    We have reserved for you the discounted rate that we normally reserve for reservations without the right to cancel, without asking for any deposit and leaving you the opportunity to pay everything at the end of the holiday (5 months after booking). A month later, did you change your reservation? Also in this case, we came to you with special rates and no advance payment.
    We spoke again about a month before check-in: we sent you the service card and reminded you of the various times. A couple of days before your arrival you canceled a room, then, without any notice, you showed up with 2 other people? and we still found the room.

    You arrived at 2 p.m., without notice: as specified several times, check-in is scheduled from 4 p.m. and for arrivals at different times you must call. Ours, in fact, is a real farm: the managers also follow the farm and often, as in this case, are in the countryside to work. Nevertheless, you were greeted by one of our staff, you entered, you left your luggage and 3 of you went to park (with our umbrellas, which were not returned at the end of the holiday). The car park is not at the bottom of the hill, but a few meters from the park of the Casale.

    The dinners were agreed, both in the price and in the menu: water included, other drinks not.
    The first evening dinner included: 7 typical Sicilian appetizers, 1 first course Aeolian style, sausage and potatoes with vegetables, dessert and liqueur. You did the encore of both first and second. The mushrooms were not provided (maybe you have confused with another restaurant?).
    The dinner of the second evening included: 7 Sicilian appetizers (different from the first evening), pasta with pistachio pesto, roast pork with peppers, Sicilian cannoli and liqueur. Among the appetizers there was a puff pastry with ricotta and sausage (typical Sicilian), but the sausage was certainly not that of the day before, ended with encores.
    On the third day you didn't have dinner, on the evening of the third day you said (by email, even if we were a few meters away?) that you wouldn't have dinner on the fourth night. Although meal and menu had been agreed for 5 months and the expense had already been made, you have not paid any penalty!

    With reference to worms, it was a single ?centipede? entered a room (and immediately removed from our service staff). We are a farm in the countryside, sometimes happens, but the cleaning of the rooms is one of our strengths, praised by many even in reviews: the change of bed and linen is made every 3 days, but the tidying is daily.

    Finally, why don't you also tell us about the morning of your departure? You showed up in three to pay and challenged an account agreed for months, from which was also subtracted the value of services not enjoyed (such as dinner, even if canceled a few hours in advance). My refusal to lower it further was followed by threats of negative reviews? And here we are.

    What can I say? The guests are many, with different needs, behaviors, language and culture. The privilege of our work is to be able to relate with everyone and the numerous testimonies below demonstrate our constant availability and the passion we put into our work. Are we serene on this occasion, sure that we have done everything possible to meet your needs? The world is beautiful because it is varied! However, we are confident that those who read your review and our answer will be able to get the right idea of the facts.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      6,5/10
      "Average"
    • Accommodation
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Activities and facilities
      4,5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "short stay"

    11/07/2019

    The hosts were extremely welcoming and very friendly. We had a fantastic meal on the day of our arrival and our rooms were spotlessly clean. It felt very homely and breakfast was served outside in the sunshine. We were able to arrange a guided tour of Mount Etna and were given top tips of places to visit. The dogs are always pleased to see you and very friendly.
    Another fantastic meal followed the second night.
    I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Short stays
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    thank you so much.
    you were fantastic guests ..
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 9
    "Excellent"

    "Very cozy place "

    11/05/2019

    Very kind and helpful hostess, spacious and clean room, great breakfast with sweets and cakes home made, very nice and quiet place ... great starting point for sightseeing .
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Short stays
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Schöne Anlage mit Pool, etwas zuviel Hunde, Zimmer aber zu dunkel und klein."

    10/10/2019

    Vier Übernachtungen, nettes Frühstück, selbst mit Navi aber schwierig zu finden, Lage etwas abseits mit nur mässiger Infrastruktur, kaum Restaurants, nächster Supermarkt über 3 km entfernt, kaum Möglichkeiten für Sport.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers





    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing holiday"

    09/10/2019

    Will definetly return. The quiet enviroment and hospitality offred by the hosts, including staff are not easily found nowadays.

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Merci pour les mots gentils.
    C'était un plaisir pour nous de vous avoir comme invités et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Perfect location"

    09/10/2019

    Il Casale Poggio del Tiglio offers an ideal retreat from the city's hustle and bustle, but at the same time it is very well located (if you travel by car). It's close to many nice villages such as Nicolosi and Zafferana. Hosts are welcoming and nice. A small note on the 7 dogs on site...they're a bit scared of strangers so you have to get used to their barking. At the same time they're not a nuisance and at no point they did pose any danger.

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Merci beaucoup Ray pour votre critique. Vous êtes trois belles familles.
    Vous avez bien écrit pour les chiens. Ce sont de très bons chiens.
    Nous vous attendons à une autre occasion
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Friendliness is at home"

    09/09/2019

    A place to spend a few days in peace and quiet. The kindness of the family that hosted us surrounds everything. Excellent cleaning and very hearty breakfast with many homemade cakes and juices. The animals of Poggio del Tiglio add color and friendliness to the farm.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great for disconnecting and recharging"

    09/02/2019

    Beautiful farmhouse surrounded by Mediterranean nature, with swimming pool and excellent services and strategically convenient for the nearby beaches. Tidy room, clean and comfortable. Excellent cuisine, starting with the delicious homemade breakfast cakes.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent price/performance ratio"

    08/29/2019

    It is a location renovated with great taste, preserving the original simplicity and sobriety, without penalizing the functionality and comfort. The cuisine is fabulous, with local products and the quantity is superabundant. Owner and staff very kind (including dogs that are beautiful and good). Surprisingly favourable price/performance ratio.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday in a beautiful farmhouse"

    08/27/2019

    The structure is beautiful, a residence of 800, completely renovated. The owner and his family are very helpful. Excellent location and strategic for those who want to, like us, visit the nearby places. One of the strong points is certainly the cuisine, starting with breakfast and ending with meals, quality and local raw materials.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Genuine flavours and aromas"

    06/03/2019

    Here you feel at home, the place is enchanted, always familiar welcome, everything is taken care of inside and outside.
    The room was clean, bright, quiet and well appointed. Everyone was professional and kind. Genuine flavours and aromas.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Thank you, Mrs. Francesca, for your kind words.
    We were really happy to welcome you and "pamper" you.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A guarantee"

    05/31/2019

    I would say an absolute guarantee for those who want to spend their holidays in complete serenity and harmony. Excellent value for money. Everything always very good regarding the kitchen, very friendly staff and always available.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Una location perfetta"

    05/29/2019

    Una location perfetta, dove, la conduzione familiare rende il servizio offerto personalizzato e puntuale ad ogni singolare esigenza. Si percepisce la passione per l'ospitalità e l'amore per la propria terra. La ristorazione è varia ed abbondante, ottime le colazioni dove c'è dalla torta fatta in casa alla spremuta d'arancia freschissima. Tenuto benissimo e pulitissimo, anche esternamente, dove si può godere di una natura bellissima e fare passeggiate tra alberi secolari....

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A special holiday"

    05/22/2019

    Professionalism and kindness made our vacation perfect.
    The owners are kind and make the guests feel at ease. As far as the cuisine is concerned, they use quality 0 km raw materials and the dishes are very well cared for. Also suitable for families with children because children have the opportunity to interact with the animals in this farm and then everything is surrounded by beautiful nature.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites