contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio

via San Giovannello 1B, Fleri 95029 Viagrande (Catania)

"Excellent"
Based on 85 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    8,9/10
    "Very good"
  • Accommodation
    9,2/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,1/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Schöne Anlage mit Pool, etwas zuviel Hunde, Zimmer aber zu dunkel und klein."

    10/10/2019

    Vier Übernachtungen, nettes Frühstück, selbst mit Navi aber schwierig zu finden, Lage etwas abseits mit nur mässiger Infrastruktur, kaum Restaurants, nächster Supermarkt über 3 km entfernt, kaum Möglichkeiten für Sport.

    • Stay: 10/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Fun
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers





    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      2/10
      "Poor"
    • Accommodation
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7,5/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      5/10
      "Mediocre"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relaxing holiday"

    09/10/2019

    Will definetly return. The quiet enviroment and hospitality offred by the hosts, including staff are not easily found nowadays.

    • Stay: 7/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Merci pour les mots gentils.
    C'était un plaisir pour nous de vous avoir comme invités et nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir à nouveau.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 7,5
    "Good"

    "Perfect location"

    09/10/2019

    Il Casale Poggio del Tiglio offers an ideal retreat from the city's hustle and bustle, but at the same time it is very well located (if you travel by car). It's close to many nice villages such as Nicolosi and Zafferana. Hosts are welcoming and nice. A small note on the 7 dogs on site...they're a bit scared of strangers so you have to get used to their barking. At the same time they're not a nuisance and at no point they did pose any danger.

    • Stay: 9/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Children welcome
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Merci beaucoup Ray pour votre critique. Vous êtes trois belles familles.
    Vous avez bien écrit pour les chiens. Ce sont de très bons chiens.
    Nous vous attendons à une autre occasion
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Friendliness is at home"

    09/09/2019

    A place to spend a few days in peace and quiet. The kindness of the family that hosted us surrounds everything. Excellent cleaning and very hearty breakfast with many homemade cakes and juices. The animals of Poggio del Tiglio add color and friendliness to the farm.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great for disconnecting and recharging"

    09/02/2019

    Beautiful farmhouse surrounded by Mediterranean nature, with swimming pool and excellent services and strategically convenient for the nearby beaches. Tidy room, clean and comfortable. Excellent cuisine, starting with the delicious homemade breakfast cakes.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent price/performance ratio"

    08/29/2019

    It is a location renovated with great taste, preserving the original simplicity and sobriety, without penalizing the functionality and comfort. The cuisine is fabulous, with local products and the quantity is superabundant. Owner and staff very kind (including dogs that are beautiful and good). Surprisingly favourable price/performance ratio.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Holiday in a beautiful farmhouse"

    08/27/2019

    The structure is beautiful, a residence of 800, completely renovated. The owner and his family are very helpful. Excellent location and strategic for those who want to, like us, visit the nearby places. One of the strong points is certainly the cuisine, starting with breakfast and ending with meals, quality and local raw materials.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Genuine flavours and aromas"

    06/03/2019

    Here you feel at home, the place is enchanted, always familiar welcome, everything is taken care of inside and outside.
    The room was clean, bright, quiet and well appointed. Everyone was professional and kind. Genuine flavours and aromas.

    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Thank you, Mrs. Francesca, for your kind words.
    We were really happy to welcome you and "pamper" you.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A guarantee"

    05/31/2019

    I would say an absolute guarantee for those who want to spend their holidays in complete serenity and harmony. Excellent value for money. Everything always very good regarding the kitchen, very friendly staff and always available.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Una location perfetta"

    05/29/2019

    Una location perfetta, dove, la conduzione familiare rende il servizio offerto personalizzato e puntuale ad ogni singolare esigenza. Si percepisce la passione per l'ospitalità e l'amore per la propria terra. La ristorazione è varia ed abbondante, ottime le colazioni dove c'è dalla torta fatta in casa alla spremuta d'arancia freschissima. Tenuto benissimo e pulitissimo, anche esternamente, dove si può godere di una natura bellissima e fare passeggiate tra alberi secolari....

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A special holiday"

    05/22/2019

    Professionalism and kindness made our vacation perfect.
    The owners are kind and make the guests feel at ease. As far as the cuisine is concerned, they use quality 0 km raw materials and the dishes are very well cared for. Also suitable for families with children because children have the opportunity to interact with the animals in this farm and then everything is surrounded by beautiful nature.
    (Translated with DeepL Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Cordialità e confort"

    05/16/2019

    Sono rimasto positivamente colpito da questo agriturismo, è stata una splendida idea soggiornarvi insieme ad un gruppo di amici. Buonissima la colazione con prodotti genuini e ottima la cena, abbiamo mangiato divinamente tutti i piatti che ci hanno servito. Simpatici, cordiali e con un senso dell'accoglienza davvero unica. La location è inoltre strategicamente situata nel mezzo della natura, e proprio questo dà una sensazione di relax al primo impatto.

    • Stay: 5/2019
    • Traveller: Groups of friends
    • Holiday: Fun
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 2
    "Poor"

    "Nice Grounds, Poor Service"

    11/07/2018

    We booked this place thinking it would be a warm Sicilian family welcoming us to their property and teaching us about Sicily and the tourism in the area, instead we werent welcomed at all and had to fend for ourselves for basically everything. Here is a walk through of our experience.
    - Arrived in a horrible rain storm, and didnt have instructions on how to enter the property so I got soaked trying to figure out how to get in the gates. The owners do not speak english so I could barely understand them. Once inside we were greeted by the owner Valentina, who brought us to our room, but did not explain anything to us or give us any information other than a long book with a lot of rules in it. We had no idea where anything was, or what to do.
    - Finally, when the rain stopped we ventured out to see where we were, and there was nobody around at all, and no information. We were really confused. We had a dinner planned but we were never told what the food would be or how much it cost....We thought the dinner would be with the family, but it was just me and my fiance sitting in a room alone without any music, ambience, or idea of what was happening. Again, she doesnt speak english and could barely even tell us about the food. The food was mediocre.
    - Thankfully the next morning we met DINO, who was basically our savior. He speaks perfect english and was super customer service oriented and amazing. So nice and helpful! He gave us a book about Sicily and gave us his personal recommendations about what to do and where to go. He advised us to go to Syracusa and it was one of our favorite spots! He also suggested a pistachio festival on the other side of Etna, which was so much fun! He was so wonderful and greeted us every morning and always was helping up out.
    - the next day - i was bit by the giant white dog Caeser...Valentina had zero empathy and basically said he was a temperamental dog and to not pet him...however the dog came up to me and pursued me...i am a owner of two dogs and two cats and i know how to interact with animals. he bit me out of the blue and it was really scary. if you have a lot of people staying at your house you should probably have friendly animals or keep them away from the guests. They also have at least 4 other dogs on the property. it was quite alarming to come home at night in the dark and open the gate where all the dogs look like they are guarding the property and barking nonstop.
    - The room itself was really small and the bed was extremely hard. The towels in the bathroom were the hand towels. Drying off after a shower was really interesting. Thank god they gave us nice robes to wear! (huge positive)
    - We needed to wash our clothing one night and Valentina fought with us because she said the clothes wouldnt dry. It was never written that they didnt have a dryer. And on top of that they refused to hang the clothes to dry outside or in the room they "normally" do because it was rented to another guest. She also refused to let us hang dry the clothing in our room. After arguing with us, she allowed us to hang the clothes in the washer room which was a room out back near the dog kennel that was tiny. It took about 3 or 4 hours to wash a tiny load of clothing.
    - Another thing that we found extremely strange was that they entered our room without asking us if we wanted service. We had no cleaned up and they were basically in our stuff and they took the book that Dino had given to us...so they had clearly gone through out items.
    - The breakfast items were the same everyday, fruit, salami/prosciutto, cheese, cereal, bread, and some cake/pastry. It was basic but good.
    - the grounds were beautiful. lots of nice trees and plants all around. beautiful building. although it is deceiving in the picture because it shows a LARGE beautiful room with the old wine press, but that is actually not a room for guests. That is the room the family lives in. When you go to this place, there is no common house to spend time in with any type of services. They have a "living room" which is a small standalone building on the grounds that you cant even eat in. it isnt large enough for more than a handful of people. If other guests were in there, you wouldnt want to go in there.
    - on the site it says they have services that you can sign up for, but they were never mentioned once while we were there.
    - overall, the grounds are beautiful and DINO was amazing, but everything else was subpar. We would never go back there.
    **Important to note that the owners are extremely defensive and basically tell everyone that their reviews are not accurate.....just another example of poor customer service and experience. In a world where reviews are everything, you would think they would try to be better and not just act like they are perfect and that the guests are wrong. I feel bad for them.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Dear Kathryn,
    copy and paste the same review made in other places.
    We have already answered our answer on another site and we do not want to repeat.
    Defending oneself from lies is natural and spontaneous but we prefer to invite all readers to come and visit us, spend the holidays with us and experience first hand the serenity, beauty, hospitality and availability of our farm.
    Happy Birthday Kathryn be happier and less rancorous.
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      7/10
      "Good"
    • Accommodation
      4/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      1/10
      "Poor"
    • Restaurant
      1/10
      "Poor"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Relax and good food"

    10/22/2018

    The hospitality and availability of the owners is splendid. The ancient restored structure is very charming and comfortable with tasteful furnishings. The restaurant offers local dishes with excellent quality 0 km products. The rooms are beautiful, clean and with great attention to detail.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    Agriturismo Casale Poggio del Tiglio answers
    Good evening Mrs. Rosanna, we are happy to read her here and her comment. Even happier than having our guest. truly beautiful people we will always remember. We wait for you, as agreed, in spring to enjoy a time certainly more beautiful than autumn. Thanks again
    (Translated with Google Translate)
    Read the original
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent location"

    10/18/2018

    For me and my girlfriend it was a beautiful experience, very relaxing ... the farm is surrounded by greenery, there are even secular trees, ... a marvel. The kindness and affability of this family are something exceptional in addition to a fairytale kitchen and a manic cleaning. Beautiful room and a well-kept swimming pool .... we will return again
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 10/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites