contactModalFeedback

Agriturismo Settesoldi

Via Barbinaia, 2, Bucciano San Miniato 56028 San Miniato (Pisa)

"Excellent"
Based on 221 reviews
  • Setting and surroundings
    9,8/10
    "Excellent"
  • Activities and facilities
    9,6/10
    "Excellent"
  • Accommodation
    9,7/10
    "Excellent"
  • Restaurant
    9,9/10
    "Excellent"
Have you visited this agriturismo?
  • 6
    "Average"

    "Pricey, lots of extra expenses, not very spaceious and late check-in"

    07/15/2018

    We were not allowed to check-in until 6 PM, which we found quite late (compared to other agriturismos), but we called the owner, since we had to leave the other place, where we were staying - it felt like we almost had to persuade the owner, he was quite annoyed, but in the end he let us in at 4 PM instead. The price was 130 euro pr. night for two (not including breakfast). It was however possible to buy breakfast for 5 euros: the breakfast was very poor - it included bread, butter, jam and coffe, if you wanted fx an egg, yogurt etc, you had to pay extra.
    We had dinner together with the hosts in the evening. 32 euros pr. person, a nice meal with wine and classic music. A nice experience.
    Generally the agriturismo wasn't very spaceious, there were alot of trees creating many shadows, and little space surrounding the pool.

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Accommodation
      5,5/10
      "Mediocre"
    • Activities and facilities
      6/10
      "Average"
    • Restaurant
      7/10
      "Good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "a superb introduction to the real Tuscany"

    07/08/2018

    Relaxing, comfortable farm in a peaceful, idyllic setting, high in the Tuscan hills. Great location for Pisa, Firenze & Siena. We stayed for 5 nights and ate with Sergio, Cecilia and their other guests every night. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, cool and spotlessly clean. Sergio is a superb host, whose deep knowledge of the area, art, culture and music led us to places off the tourist track that we would have definitely missed. Cecilia works hard in the kitchen to serve truly delicious meals including their own home grown produce, accompanied by superb locally produced Chianti. Eating together outside under the stars made the trip memorable, a time to share experiences, knowledge and a good few laughs! With only 3 bedrooms, the place was intimate but in no way intrusive. We had a wonderful time and miss it already!

    • Stay: 7/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "idyllic tranquil haven"

    05/02/2018

    From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Sergio we felt very welcome. A great location to explore the remoter Tuscan towns. Sergio is a wealth of information about local history and art. We spent lovely evenings in his company, eating wonderful food and drinking great local wine. Highly recommended!

    • Stay: 4/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Magical, this is the real deal!!!"

    02/25/2018

    The moment we arrived at the farmhouse, we fell in love with it. we stayed for 3 magical nights, and each night we had dinner with Sergio and Cecilia. words won't be enough to describe the adventure it is to taste Cecilia's cookery. everything was DELICIOUS, this was the best food we had in whole Italy, and probably the best we could've dream of!!! It was an authentic, real Italian mouthwatering food. we got to eat the dinners with Sergio's amazing olive oil (which he produces) and drank a fantastic local wine which he owns. the experience was magical, sitting by the fire, eating dinner together with sergio and cecilia and getting to know each other's life. they are such warm and kind people! our room was great and quiet and the whole place had an even holistic vibe to it, we had eucalyptus leaves in our room and lavender under our pillows. this place is not only about relaxing- it's about connecting with nature too, forgetting our mundane routine. the house has a backyard with an amazing view, and you can sit and watch, admire the view and feel nature. this was the perfect place to stay at for sure!! we were spoiled and had the best time ever!!! :) And in addition to all that- the location of the argiturismo is perfect!! we will definitely visit again in the summer, it's a must. we will meet again! miss you!
    thank you Sergio and Cecilia, you're the best!!!
    gracie mille!!!!

    • Stay: 2/2018
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Great location, great food, great people."

    10/26/2017

    We stayed for 10 days in late September 2017, Sergio and Cecilia were great. The farmhouse is located at the end of an unpaved country lane with wonderful views over the valley. We ate with Sergio and his wife most nights we were there. It seemed like the food was never ending. It was so good we almost hoped it would never stop. Everyday fresh and different but always extremely tasty. Sergio is a native Tuscan and seemed to know the best, most scenic way to everywhere together with the best place to park.
    The beds were comfortable, the atmosphere relaxed and the hosts excellent. If you want a place to stay, peace and quiet, good food, this is the place to stay.

    • Stay: 9/2017
    • Traveller: Independent travellers
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "great food and rooms"

    10/16/2017

    We spent 2 lovely nights with Sergio and Cecilia and our only complaint was it was not long enough. The setting is rural which is one of the goals. We sadly did not spend enough time relaxing at the property. Dinner both nights was amazing, cappucinos in the morning were delicious along with a selection of breads and jams.
    We loved the host and the cats that remain mostly outside to cut down on any allergies for guests, but you cen tell they are part of the family, as one who broke her leg was nursed inside for weeks before escaping.
    Wi-fi can be slow, but who cares, you are there to relax and escape. Sit, sip wine, converse and enjoy. If you want a hotel with TV and cable look elsewhere and leave this treasure for those of us who appreciate it.
    If you want a more in depth review you can read my bog on the matter http://wp.me/p9aCjp-hB

    • Stay: 10/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Family and unique"

    09/05/2017

    We have enjoyed the solitude and the peace away from the big, well-known cities. (After compulsory visits). The common dinners were the highlight - sit at a long table, enjoy the wonderful food and chat with the other guests - or laugh - amuse themselves - in a pleasant atmosphere. Cécilia and Sergio have spoiled us - thank you very much.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Families with children
    • Holiday: Artistic-cultural
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Tranquility, Good Food, Smiles"

    08/27/2017

    Four days of tranquility in the middle of the green Tuscan hills! A paradise of kindness and good Italian food by Sergio and Cecilia! A pearl from which every Tuscan place can be reached in a short time or where you can enjoy the sweet nothing in silence, under the stars or under the sun. Thank you.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Accommodation
      9/10
      "Excellent"
    • Activities and facilities
      9,5/10
      "Excellent"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A fabulous place for a romantic getaway"

    08/21/2017

    My husband and I stayed at this agriturismo by Sergio. The place is nice, isolated, intimate, very quiet. They do not have the TV, especially for relaxation! It was nice to lie down at the pool edge with a panoramic view and listen to the grillets and cicadas, savor various aromas such as lavender, rosemary etc. In the room there were eucalyptus leaves and lavender springs under the pillows! In the evening there was the opportunity to dine on the spot together with the owners on a single candlelight outdoor table, we did 2 dinners and were great, abundant and tasty, like wild boar noodles! Sergio is very good at choosing music accompaniment, dinners have been accompanied with classical and elegant music. Everything as in a movie scene. You may encounter hips or foxes. The place is well positioned, although very isolated but at the same time not far from San Miniato which is beautiful. Thanks again is a good continuation! Natalia and Carlo
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 8/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Excellent experience!"

    08/21/2017

    Wonderful location with a beautiful view. Sergio and Cecilia are very friendly, gave good tips and cooked delicious dinner every night. Rooms were fine and clean.

    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "A source of new energies"

    07/17/2017

    As grandparents of six adorable, lively grandchildren who rejoice and enrich our lives with their laughter and ideas, we regularly spend three or four days of perfect silence, relaxation and tranquility in the garden and the swimming pool Cecilia and Sergio, a true source of New energies!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Relaxing
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Picturesque place with absolute peace"

    07/11/2017

    Relaxing honeymoon with very good cuisine, country-style ambience
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 7/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Honeymoons
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      9/10
      "Excellent"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "paradise"

    07/09/2017

    We are repeat offenders - we have only tolerated just one year break ...;) The characters of Cecilia and Sergio are invaluable - just like their hospitality and the grandiose kitchen!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Great food/wine
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "correction"

    07/09/2017

    The food is of course 10 points unfortunately the reviews from us with 8/10. Can not be corrected. Light, very great Italian cuisine!
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8,5/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      10/10
      "Amazing"
  • 10
    "Amazing"

    "Who wants to switch off"

    07/09/2017

    Very nice location, very quiet a dream stop. Sergio you have created a little paradise. We did not feel alien, quite the opposite. What nice days we could spend with you and the food, great local cuisine, we each day for the dinner were pleased and were each time again surprised. We are so happy to come back.
    (Translated with Google Translate)

    Read the original
    • Stay: 6/2017
    • Traveller: Couples
    • Holiday: Romantic
    • Setting and surroundings
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Accommodation
      10/10
      "Amazing"
    • Activities and facilities
      8/10
      "Very good"
    • Restaurant
      8/10
      "Very good"
Loading
Farmhouse added to favorites
Farmhouse removed from favorites